Saturday, December 8, 2007


cagbalete island


tagaks


Friday, November 30, 2007

New Cagbalete, Mauban, Quezon

Going to Sabang
The Cagbalete 1













































































There should be pictures of Cagsiay 1,

Thursday, November 29, 2007

Can you read this?

fi yuo cna raed tihs, yuo hvae a
sgtrane mnid too

Cna yuo raed tihs? Olny 55 plepoe out
of 100 can.

i cdnuolt blveiee taht I cluod
aulaclty uesdnatnrd waht I was
rdanieg. The phaonmneal pweor of the
hmuan mnid, aoccdrnig to a rscheearch
at Cmabrigde Uinervtisy, it dseno't
mtaetr in waht oerdr the ltteres in a
wrod are, the olny iproamtnt tihng is
taht the frsit and lsat ltteer be in
the rghit pclae. The rset can be a
taotl mses and you can sitll raed it
whotuit a pboerlm. Tihs is bcuseae the
huamn mnid deos not raed ervey lteter
by istlef, but the wrod as a wlohe.
Azanmig huh? yaeh and I awlyas tghuhot
slpeling was ipmorantt! if you can
raed tihs forwrad it

FORWARD ONLY IF YOU CAN READ IT.

Wednesday, November 21, 2007

Mauban Quezon Festival


This year’s Maubanog Festival will kick off with Pasabog ng Saya with a grand display of Fireworks. Exciting activities have been lined up such T.S.A.A. sa Kalye, a street party and concert, Pista ng Kalinangan, an agri fair and products exhibit, Palarong Bayan, a local game and sports exhibition, a Bihisan ng Saya ang Barangay, and a street decor competition.

The festival will also celebrate the town’s cultural heritage with more spectacular events such the Palabas ng Bayan, a cultural night; Konsyertong Bayan, a street concert party; Kantahang Bayan, an amateur singing competition; Sayawan sa Saya, a street-dancing competition; Bailehan, a Mauban benefit ball and soiree; Parada ng Saya, Mauban Float and Civic Parade and Karera ng Bangka, a boat race competition. The festivities shall be capped with a grand awarding ceremonies and recognition rites at the Mauban Gymnasium.

Mauban, Quezon Mayor Fernando Q. Lamas recently led the launch of the annual Maubanog Festival, a week-long cultural extravaganza to celebrate the town’s colorful history, amiable people, and tasty cuisine and of course, it’s locally fermented wine, popularly known as Lambanog from which they coined the word "Maubanog."

"This year, we are celebrating our Maubanog Festival with more funfare and vigor," said Mayor Lamas. The goal of the very dynamic Maubanog Mayor is to make this yearly festival the best among the festivities in the country.

Fifty thousand local and foreign visitors are expected to join in the grand celebration of this vibrant town of Quezon.


"This is our pledge. One Town. One Vision. One Maubanog Festival for all," Mayor Llamas added. Mauban has changed dramatically for the past years and Mayor Llamas has been credited for steering the town to unprecedented progress. This year’s Maubanog Festival hopes to reflect the status of Maubanog as one of the most prosperous municipalities in the entire Quezon Province. "Maubanog Festival today will honor the our people for their resilience in the times of crisis and we say thank you to the Almighty for taking care of Mauban," he added.

Saturday, October 27, 2007

Panatang Makabayan

Tuesday, October 9, 2007

The beauty of Mauban with the face of Cagbalete Island


This once private island was originally intended to be a family secret, but it is honestly so beautiful that it has to be shared w/ the rest of this world. This island paradise truly does have white-sand beaches, decorated w/ lush green palm trees. I've only been there once, but I am planning to retire there w/ the rest of my family.

Thursday, October 4, 2007

Something to be proud of being Maubanin



From a community that had long feasted on sea turtles, people of Cagbalete Island in Mauban, Quezon, have beocme protectors of the gentle marine creature.
"The transfortation of the residents from predators to protectors of endangered species is an inspiration, " said Jay Lim, community coordinator of the Tanggol Kalikasan-Southern Luzon, an environment legal defense center based in Lucena City.
"It only shows that the government and enlightened citizenry can make a great difference in environmental protection". A video documentation by the Tanggol kalikasan showed residents and barangay officials of Cagbalete narrating their experiences with the marine turtles locally known as "pawikan" The island is 30 minutes by boat from Mauban, which faces the Lamon Bay where the pawikan thrive.
Five months ago, Mayor Fernando Llamas created the Task Force Kalikasan to stop the widespread killing of the pawikan. Llamas also formed the Bantay Pawikan and stationed it in Cagbalete to educated the villagers on environment laws and the situation of sea turtles and other endangered marine species that are also found in the Lamon Bay.

Mauban pinaka cleanest ngaba

Tagalog News: Mauban, pinarangalan bilang isa sa cleanest and greenest municipalities sa Quezon

Lucena City (18 July) -- Pormal na binigyan ng parangal dito ang pamahalaang lokal ng Mauban at San Narciso bilang cleanest and greenest municipalities sa lalawigan ng Quezon.

Ang awarding ceremonies ay ginanap sa Quezon Medical Center sa lungsod na ito noong Hunyo 28, 2007 at dinaluhan ni dating Gov. Willie Enverga gayundin ng mga miyembro ng Provincial Search Committee for the cleanest and greenest municipalities, mga mayor at kawani ng lokal na pamahalaan mula sa iba't-ibang bayan ng Quezon.

Ang paligsahan ay dating tinatawag na Gawad -Pangulo sa Kapaligiran at ngayon at tinawag itong 2006 Gawad-Punong Lalawigan sa Kapaligiran na naglalayong mapanatili ang kalinisan at pagiging luntian ng mga bayan sa lalawigan ng Quezon at ang mga nananalong bayan ay binibigyan ng parangal.

Saturday, September 29, 2007

“How can he beat Pacquiao?”

Roach threw a couple more shots at the Mexican Thursday by saying that Barrera should be asking himself only one question, and that’s “How can he beat Pacquiao?” next Saturday at the Mandalay Bay.

“Barrera can’t outsmart or outfight Manny Pacquiao. So what he’s going to do is he’s going to use his head,” said Roach who had warned his boxer of possible head butt – accidental or otherwise.

“I just have the better fighter,” he continued. “But Manny Pacquiao is such a gentleman, such a sportsman that if he gets head-butt, he doesn’t head-butt back. That’s just his nature. That’s how he is as a fighter,”

A member of Team Pacquiao said he believes “there’s nothing Barrera can do legally that Manny Pacquiao can’t do better.”

After Pacquiao closed out his daily workout at the Wild Card Gym here, Roach took a swing at Barrera when the trainer was reminded of a very recent statement from the native of Guadalajara.

“Look what he did to Oscar (dela Hoya)? He made Oscar lose,” Barrera was quoted as saying how bad Roach, to his mind, was in Dela Hoya’s recent loss to Floyd Mayweather Jr.

Tuesday, September 11, 2007

Night Life, bar people para sa inyo

A woman at a bar on a
Saturday night
was taken by 5 men, who, according to
hospital and police reports, gang
raped her before dumping her. Unable
to remember the events of the evening,
tests later confirmed the repeat
rapes, along with traces of Rohypnol
in her blood and Progesterex,
essentially a small sterilization pill.

The drug is now being used by rapists
at parties to rape AND sterilize their
victims. Progesterex is available to
vets to sterilize large animals.
Progesterex is being used together
with Rohypnol, the date rape drug.

As with Rohypnol, all they have to do
is drop it into the girl's drink. The
girl can't remember a thing the next
morning, of all that had taken place
the night before. Progesterex, which
dissolves in drinks just as easily, is
such that the victim doesn't get
pregnant; she won't conceive from the
rape and the rapist needn't worry
about having a paternity test
identifying him months later.

The drug's effects ARE NOT TEMPORARY -
They are P*E*R*M*A*N*E*N*T!!!
Progesterex was designed to sterilize
horses.. Any female who takes it will
NEVER BE ABLE TO CONCEIVE... The
weasels can get this drug from anyone
who is in the vet school or any
university.

It's that easy, and Progesterex is
about to break out big on campuses
everywhere. Believe it or not, there
are even sites on the Internet telling
people how to use it.

Please forward this to everyone you
know, especially girls.. Be careful
when you're out and don't leave your
drink unattended.

Please make the effort to forward this
on to all you know... Guys, please
inform all your female friends and
relatives!

Monday, September 10, 2007

Ang tunay na leader

Manny Pangilinan: A True Leader


Manny V. Pangilinan - widely recognized for his outstanding achievement in business and his commitment in the academic, charitable, arts and culture, sports and health communities - has achieved in his life more than most can ever dream of.


But, unknown to many, Mr. Pangilinan came from humble beginnings and had to get by with meager means to support his education. Working from ground up, he used to be a sales trainee traveling to remote parts of Mindanao just to sell products. And in search of better opportunities, he worked as an overseas contract worker in Hong Kong in 1981.1


As fate would have it, it was during his stay in Hong Kong that his leadership ability was first put to test. He was tasked to build an investment firm that, in the beginning, only employed a few people in a small office space with a small capital to start off with. This firm would then become First Pacific, a Hong-Kong based conglomerate, the portfolio of which includes Indofoods, the largest food company in Indonesia, and Philippine Long Distance Telephone Company (PLDT), the leading telecommunications company in the Philippines.2

When Mr. Pangilinan became president of PLDT in 1998, he was able to transform the company into the full telecommunication service network it is today. Smart Communications, Inc., a wholly owned subsidiary of PLDT, is now the Philippines' leading wireless services provider with 27 million subscribers and counting.

Presently, aside from being the Managing Director and CEO of First Pacific, Mr. Pangilinan is also the chairman of PLDT, Smart Communications, Metro Pacific Corporation, Landco Pacific Corporation, among others. 3

What are the secrets behind his success?

In a speech during Xavier University-Ateneo de Cagayan's 68th commencement exercise, Mr. Pangilinan has this to say, “If I were to identify which qualities in a person best substantiate success, I would say that it is the spirit of enterprise and the passionate determination to succeed.“ For him, a true leader is one who “does not shrink from risks, from hardship, or from bitter toil." 4

Two years ago, Mr. Pangilinan was given the “Management Man of the Year 2005” award by the Management Association of the Philippines (MAP), primarily for being an “outstanding Filipino capable of effective and ethical leadership and of competing with the best in the international business community spectrum.” 5

And not one to rest on his laurels and capability to do and give more, Mr. Pangilinan continues to help improve the lives of millions of Filipinos by not only providing employment opportunities, but also by supporting micro-entrepreneurship (through Philippine Business for Social Progress), improving the quality of education (through Smart Schools Program and the Smart Wireless Engineering Education Program), and bringing sports to the youth (through Lead to Gold Foundation).

Saturday, August 18, 2007

Some Mauban pictures i collected for your memories



Nakapasyal ka na ba sa Cagbalete


Cagbalete Island is a 1,640.4874-hectare property located east of Quezon Province (in Luzon, north of the Philippines). Part of Mauban, Quezon, it rests along the waters of Lamon Bay and the Pacific Ocean. Although all areas of the island are privately-owned, the southwestern part of it is populated by a number of Visayan fisherfolks who have settled in the idle lands. Known as "Sabang", this fishing village can be estimated to be populated by over a thousand people. These people have learned to live through by earning money from fishing, farming (there are ricefields in certain areas), woodcutting, getting lumber and copra, and drying/ processing seaweeds..

Cagbalete or "Cabalete" in some maps, is truly a rare jewel. It is home to a number of species of land animals and sea creatures. Kingfishers, parrots, eagles, and other uncommon birds can usually be seen flying over the area of the island. It is also the habitat of the coconut crab or “kuray” (the Cagbalete favorite), starfishes, “alimasag”, “umang”, etc., and a long time ago, the “pawikan” (giant sea turtle). For divers and snorkeling-fanatics, underwater exploration is a treat with the diverse and colorful marine life that can be discovered beneath the rocks and corals.


The changing of tides is very evident in Cagbalete. During low tide, the waters can move as far back as 1 kilometer, leaving the shore dry and exposing all the rocks and corals that may be underneath. The low tide-high tide cycle occurs twice in a day, so if there is low tide during lunch time, high tide will come late in the afternoon, and the next low tide will occur at midnight, depending on the season.

I settled and study here during my childhood days. I am grade 5 that time. We are living besides my mother classroom (Elementary) going to my school which is one hour walk. Imagine walking one hour a day for one school day, that patient right? Anyway, walking in this place make me declared that this place is a Mystique as Siquijor. This the place where i got the present color of my skin. During saturday and sunday, we will go to the beach which start in the morning. Get lunch then go back again in the beach. We will go back in our house in the afternoon, probable 4 to 5 pm.

The fishes are sometime free because of my mother who are teacher in that barangay. Hey i got gf there as early as grade 5 ha. Well Cagbalete experience is a life time that i can not forget. I promised to myself, i will visit there one day.

What is the nice day is simply the white sands, the warm and hospitable residence and of course the secret at the back of the island. Its scary during my younger year, imagine walking alone, circling half of the island he he he.

Hope Maubanin will visit this island one day. Have some trekking and i guaranteed, this is future and challenge to Boracay and Bohol beaches.


Friday, August 17, 2007

Maubanog Festival


Maubanog Festival is a seven day cultural extravaganza that features the town's colorful history amiable people, tasty cuisine and of course, its locally fermented only-in-Mauban nipa wine! Known for its unique aroma and tangy taste, the nipa wine, popularly known as lambanog, is one of Mauban's top agricultural produce.

Fermented for a number of weeks from nipa leaves, local wine makers from some 20 barangays of Mauban sell their produce locally and yet are looking forward to selling overseas as the present administration ties up with the Department of Science and Technology and the Department of Agriculture to improve its taste and explore a myriad of possibilities. And yes, Maubanin wine makers are looking forward to the annual Maubanog Festival as its number one salesman as its number one salesman, as its number one creator of opportunity for Mauban lambanog to be known internationally! Thus, Maubanog festival is a most anticipated event in Mauban.

It's carnival! It's the most joyous moment in Mauban! With activities that include a boat race, a street dancing competition, a wine drinking contest, a singing competition, a street party and concert, a benefit ball, an agricultural exhibit, a cultural presenstation, a fireworks display, and a lot more, Maubanog Festival says a mounthful about the people of Mauban and also of Quezon Province: they love to party and party they do! With an estimated 50, 000 local and foreign visitors every MAubanog Festival, this event promises a host of possibilities for those who would want to partake a life that is fun filled and unique! Only in Mauban. Only where fiesta is a way of life. 40 barangays. 79,450 people.
One town. One vision. One Maubanog Festival. Taas Noo! Maubanin Tayo!

Saan ba ang makikita angMauban


The Municipality of Mauban (Filipino: Bayan ng Mauban) is a first class municipality in the province of Quezon, Philippines. According to the 2000 census, it has a population of 50,134 people in 10,336 households. In 2000, a coal power plant was opened to bring consistent power to the area. This coal power plant's name was Quezon Power Plant that was named also as Covanta Energy Philippines.ding to the 2000 census, it has a population of 50,134 people in 10,336 households. In 2000, a coal power plant was opened to bring consistent power to the area. This coal power plant's name was Quezon Power Plant that was named also as Covanta Energy Philippines.

By Jobette
Organization
School

Wednesday, August 15, 2007

pang paganda ng buhok

10 Great Hair Care Tips

If you watch the tabloids, you know that even the stars have bad hair days. It just seems that when the professional stylists are out of the picture, it is inherently human to have a less than glamorous mane. But you can do your part to stay ahead of the battle by following these great tips for hair care:

1. Use a professional conditioner that is formulated for your specific hair type. While you can skimp a little on the shampoo, a good, professional conditioner is a must have. Look for products in salons that are customized for your hair type. For instance: If you have color or a perm, choose a conditioner that is for chemically processed hair. And stay away from those all-in-one shampoo and conditioner combos.

2. Choose a cut tailored to your face and body shape. The number one mistake that people make when choosing a new hairstyle is to pick a style based on popularity rather than how it will enhance their features. Always choose a new cut based on how it will enhance or detract from your facial features and build. If you have broad shoulders, choose a full-bodied cut over a close cropped head hugging doo.

3. Don't forget your UV protectants. Just as your skin gets damaged by wind and sun, so does your hair. To combat this, look for finishing products such as mousses, gels and sprays that block UV rays.

4. Keep your appointments. Did you know that your hair will split faster than it will grow? You need to get a trim every 6 to 8 weeks, even if it's just a micro trim. A good hairdresser makes them good because they know what to leave on the head, not take off.

5. Leave chemicals to the professionals. There is a reason why beauticians need to go to school to learn how to handle chemicals and hair processes. You can do irreparable damage with these products even if the package says that it's way easy. And even if you don't make your hair fall out, you could end up looking like a clown and paying a stylist big bucks to fix your mess. (Note: Most stylists charge double the rate for corrective color than they do for normal color processes)

6. Get color for interest and body. Every cut needs a little bit of color to make it truly breathtaking. No matter whether your taste is subtle or dramatic, you can add interest and volume to your tresses with a color process. Highlights, lowlights, all over color, gray coverage, you name it, it's all good for your look.

7. Do weekly conditioning treatments. Even if your hair is extremely healthy, it is constantly on the attack from wind, sun, cold and heat. During the summer months, your hair is battered even more when it absorbs chlorine and other chemicals from your pool.

8. Get an ionic ceramic flat iron. Instead of frying your hair with a conventional metal plated flat iron. Straighten your tresses, add shine and infuse moisture with one of the a negative ionic flat irons. We personally use T3 irons for all our work.

9. Choose your styling products wisely. Avoid products that leave build-up on your hair. If you see white gunk, that means that your product is not water-soluble and may be coating your hair shaft. Build-up causes limpness, breakage and inability to curl not to mention the white flakes.

10. Did you know that if you use a towel after your shower to dry your hair you are causing split ends and adding static electricity to your hair. Don't rub the towel back and forth over your hair, scrunch the towel around your hair like your would scrunch crackers in your soup.

Sunday, August 12, 2007

Peñaloso finally won the title again

Gerry Peñalosa turned back the clock by scoring a sensational seventh round knockout victory over Jhonny Gonzalez to capture the WBO bantamweight championship in a six-fight World Cup of boxing against Mexico which the Philippines handily won, 5-1.
It could be remember that Penalosa lost fight recently. Unfair scoring yet that is included in the game. Let us celebrate for these Champion.

Father Reuter sick; prayers for him sought

The Catholic Church’s National Office of Mass Media (NOMM) called yesterday on the faithful to pray for the speedy recovery of its director, Fr. James "Jim" Reuter, S.J., who has been downed with pneumonia.

souce mb.com.ph

Nasan na ba ang mga Maubanin ngayon


I just visited our town last Christmas. To my disappointment, i did not find my high school friend neither my gang. I stay in my tambayan (basketball court, church ni St Bounaventure,) for an hour yet i find no one. The most hurting is that i could not recognized the town dweller anymore. How many years since i left this dear town? I think after high school and some some short visits during yuletide season. The longest is when i started working (after college of couse) that is 1997 until now 2007, i seldom visit my hometown. Gosh our town is like a gosh town to me. I am sorry to compare it with other places that i visited like, Baguio, Bicol, Negros, Bohol, Cebu, Samar (like our town its primitive too) and the mystique Siquijor.

Where are the original Maubanin now. How are you doing people because i missed the old town and the old people.
my friendster
my business site
my school site
my work blog
my organization site
my portfolio